Back to All Events

Stony Brook Symphony Orchestra

The SBSO presents an Orpheus-style concert performed without a conductor.


Rossini, Overture to La Gazza Ladra

Magnus Lindberg, Clarinet Concerto *featuring Carina Canonico, winner of the 2016 Concerto Competition (Conducted by Alan R. Kay)

 Ginastera, Variaciones Concertantes

Free pre-concert lecture with Michael Hershkowitz at 7 pm in the Recital Hall.

Tickets: $35 General/$25 Seniors/$15 Students,
Children and Friends of Staller • MS

Earlier Event: December 9
Stony Brook Symphony Orchestra
Later Event: March 8
Music for 18